IGNORED

Everton's Most Underrated Player

lawrietimson

Who do you all think it is???

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think Josheph Yobo, I put him up there with Arteta and Cahill, but because he is a defender and he does what he needs to with minimal fuss, he doesn't get as much credit as other players and just seems a player who doesn't stand out, even though he is a great footballer.

Disscuss ;) ...

So if everyone thinks he's brilliant and he's had an England call-up how (and by who) is he under-rated :huh: ?

I've been banging on about Ossie for a couple of years when no-one seemed to rate him but people seem to be coming round now (Saturday excluded :( ).

Obviously with hindsight Lee Carsley would have fitted the bill for the last couple of years.

Find it hard to come up with one for this season so far, pretty much all of them come under "over-rated."

Jags is just one of the few who's performing to expectation.

So if everyone thinks he's brilliant and he's had an England call-up how (and by who) is he under-rated :huh: ?

I've been banging on about Ossie for a couple of years when no-one seemed to rate him but people seem to be coming round now (Saturday excluded :( ).

Obviously with hindsight Lee Carsley would have fitted the bill for the last couple of years.

Find it hard to come up with one for this season so far, pretty much all of them come under "over-rated."

Jags is just one of the few who's performing to expectation.

Agreed. Jags is quality and this has been recognised, the fact everyone says every week "wow what a good game he had" shows he is not underrated, top that off with International recognition. Fans never talked about Carsley until he left.

Ossie on the other hand is underrated IMO. I have always like Ossie, very good close control of the ball and can score goals too. In a team where he has a bit more freedom and less emphasis on getting back to defend he would be awesome.