IGNORED

What Are You Watching?

Pat

Thought why not start / try a What are You / have you been Watching ? thread.

We regularly talk about telly shows, movies etc -> so logic suggested why not have a lil thread.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lat night (After Earl) I watched a DVD - Blood Diamond - Leornardo Decraprio & Djimon Honsu.

Pretty damned good 2.

( Mostly to do with the Bloody handed Diamond Trade funded civil war out of Sierra Leonne in the late 90's)

Seems to be an African theme of late & the equally Brilliant Babel & Last King Of Scotland are also set on the continent.

P.s Forrest whittaker is outstanding as Idi Amin.

What are /have you been watching ?

Saw Blood Diamond a couple of weeks ago. I thought it was very good, I'm no expert but I thought Leo did a good accent as well.

I watched that The Good Shepherd, you know the one Bobby de Niro did with Matt Damon. I thought it was absolutly crap, I WANT MY 2 HOURS BACK!!

Talking of South African films Pat, u ever seen Hotel Rwanda, came out a couple of years ago. Another top film :)

Im watching a show called Fox Football Fone-In. Its a 2 hour call in show where they discuss what took place over the week in football. It's hosted by two Englishmen and broadcasted for Americans. They also do a podcast on itunes. It is nice to hear Americans call in and actually talk about the sport.

After that I plan on watching a show on cbs called Shark. It is a fairly new crime drama about a lawyer in LA. James Woods is the main actor.It actually is entertaining to watch.

Then to finish off the night Seinfeld. Can never go wrong with that. Do they still show Seinfeld in the UK?

Edited by Joe

Watched Hot Fuzz on wed night. AMAZIN!!!! absolutly brilliant film. Watched abit of Hotel Babylon last night.