Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ooberman

Record Run

Recommended Posts

My record is 51:30 for a 10K, but this is our best run in 21 years when we wont the league I think

 

Do you run or is that just a random time from when you ran once??

 

When I was boxing and training seriously from 17 to about 20 I was running 6 miles 4 times a week in around 40 mins so thats 9.6KM I believe :D Wouldnt get anywhere near that these days but I was fit as fuck back then never thought I was that fast tho.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Zed    1
Do you run or is that just a random time from when you ran once??

 

When I was boxing and training seriously from 17 to about 20 I was running 6 miles 4 times a week in around 40 mins so thats 9.6KM I believe :D Wouldnt get anywhere near that these days but I was fit as fuck back then never thought I was that fast tho.

 

 

I do run, and do triathlons as well. Im not built to run though at 6,4 and 16 stone, so 52 mins is a good time. Plus I am 35

 

40mins is a good time for 10K. I'd like to see what you could do it in now

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I do run, and do triathlons as well. Im not built to run though at 6,4 and 16 stone, so 52 mins is a good time. Plus I am 35

 

40mins is a good time for 10K. I'd like to see what you could do it in now

 

I'v done very little training in the past 5 years and I did 3 miles in 30mins the other day so with some dedication who knows??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I'v done very little training in the past 5 years and I did 3 miles in 30mins the other day so with some dedication who knows??

 

Get some training in Liam, i can walk 3 miles in 30 mins with a pack on my back, and up the mountains as well. :D:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
28 - 26 December 1984 - 8 May 1985

 

April 3rd win at Spurs was a big one! Legendary Southall save all but gave us the championship.

 

 

Wed Dec 26 1984 Div 1 A Sunderland W 2 - 1 19,714 Mountfield D 2

 

Sat Dec 29 1984 Div 1 A Ipswich W 2 - 0 16,045 Sharp G 2

 

Tue Jan 1 1985 Div 1 H Luton W 2 - 1 31,682 Steven T 2

 

Fri Jan 4 1985 FAC 3 A Leeds W 2 - 0 21,211 Sharp G (pen) Sheedy K

 

Sat Jan 12 1985 Div 1 H Newcastle W 4 - 0 32,156 Mountfield D Sharp G Sheedy K 2

 

Sat Jan 26 1985 FAC 4 H Doncaster W 2 - 0 37,537 Steven T Stevens G

 

Sat Feb 2 1985 Div 1 H Watford W 4 - 0 34,026 Sheedy K Stevens G 2 Steven T

 

Sat Feb 16 1985 FAC 5 H Telford W 3 - 0 47,402 Reid P Sheedy K (pen) Steven T

 

Sat Feb 23 1985 Div 1 A Leicester W 2 - 1 17,345 Gray A 2

 

Sat Mar 2 1985 Div 1 A Man Utd D 1 - 1 51,150 Mountfield D

 

Wed Mar 6 1985 ECWC 3:1 H Fortuna Sittard W 3 - 0 25,782 Gray A 3

 

Sat Mar 9 1985 FAC 6 H Ipswich D 2 - 2 36,468 Sheedy K Mountfield D

 

Wed Mar 13 1985 FAC 6 Rep A Ipswich W 1 - 0 27,737 Sharp G (pen)

 

Sat Mar 16 1985 Div 1 A Aston Villa D 1 - 1 22,625 Richardson K

 

Wed Mar 20 1985 ECWC 3:2 A Fortuna Sittard W 2 - 0 20,000 Reid P Sharp G (agg 5-0)

 

Sat Mar 23 1985 Div 1 H Arsenal W 2 - 0 36,387 Gray A Sharp G

 

Sat Mar 30 1985 Div 1 A Southampton W 2 - 1 18,754 Richardson K 2

 

Wed Apr 3 1985 Div 1 A Tottenham W 2 - 1 48,108 Gray A Steven T

 

Sat Apr 6 1985 Div 1 H Sunderland W 4 - 1 35,978 Gray A 2 Sharp G Steven T

 

Wed Apr 10 1985 ECWC SF:1 A Bayern Munich D 0 - 0 67,000

 

Sat Apr 13 1985 FAC SF Luton W 2 - 1 45,289 Sheedy K Mountfield D

(aet - at Villa Park)

 

Tue Apr 16 1985 Div 1 H West Brom W 4 - 1 29,750 Atkins I Sharp G 2 (1 pen) Sheedy K

 

Sat Apr 20 1985 Div 1 A Stoke W 2 - 0 18,285 Sharp G Sheedy K

 

Wed Apr 24 1985 ECWC SF:2 H Bayern Munich W 3 - 1 49,476 Sharp G Gray A Steven T (agg 3-1)

 

Sat Apr 27 1985 Div 1 H Norwich W 3 - 0 32,085 Bracewell P Mountfield D Steven T

 

Sat May 4 1985 Div 1 A Sheff Wed W 1 - 0 37,381 Gray A

 

Mon May 6 1985 Div 1 H Q.P.R. W 2 - 0 50,514 Mountfield D Sharp G

 

Wed May 8 1985 Div 1 H West Ham W 3 - 0 32,657 Gray A Mountfield D 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Zed    1

This team has got some way to go to match that side, but to be the best run since then is a pretty good start

 

A bit of silverware wouldnt go a miss, ANY silverware

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×