Oztoffee Posted July 11, 2014 Report Share Posted July 11, 2014 Here's another obscure rule in football. A few seconds into stoppage time, a defender heads the ball back to his goalie. Even before the latter touches the ball, the referee issues a red card to the defender. Why? Is this a real rule or is it the consequence of an interpretation? Can't think of a rule that prevents what you are stating. Sorry to be pedantic. But why change the habits of a lifetime? :dont know: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.