IGNORED

Hello from Seattle

Zac Brown

Hi all,

Got interested in soccer/football recently, having attended all of the MLS Sounders games this season. I've always enjoyed watching the EPL and SPL but never followed closely enough to choose a team to support. I didn't want to jump on the Liverpool/ManU/Chelsea/Arsenal band wagon so started digging around about the philosophies of the different teams.

Having read a couple articles about how Everton is using a lot of analytics to build their teams, I immediately knew they were the team for me to support. I'm a software engineer that works largely with statistical models so analytics/statistics is a soft spot for me.

Additionally, I've enjoyed watching Tim Howard play on the USMNT which is how I became aware of Everton at all.

I'm hoping next year I can make it to UK and catch a match.

Guest Nikica

Welcome man.

From what I have read Seattle is far and away the biggest football city in the USA. Apparently so many people in your city just love football.

I hope you enjoy the forum mate.

Welcome to the Forum. Your reasons for choosing Everton are interesting but you don't know just how lucky you are having made that choice. Everton are a family club, a supporters club, No big money men calling the tune, just good honest men who love Everton. A great manager and a great squad. Good forum this too.

Welcome to the Forum. Your reasons for choosing Everton are interesting but you don't know just how lucky you are having made that choice. Everton are a family club, a supporters club, No big money men calling the tune, just good honest men who love Everton. A great manager and a great squad. Good forum this too.