Jump to content

Champions League?


Recommended Posts

nope, if they won it and finished 5th who ever finished forth would have to be put in the UEFA Cup according to my understanding.

 

Yep, they changed the rules when we finished 4th a couple of years ago and the RS went to Uefa with begging bowls and again got their own way despite finishing 5th the year they won it.

 

Could never understand why they were not so desperate to defend the uefa cup they won in 2001 as they were to be allowed back into the champs lge - especially when the arguement was that champions should be allowed to defend the trophy :rolleyes:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...