IGNORED

Mobile contracts

MikeO

Josh wants a decent phone for his birthday next month (asked this last year but he wants to upgrade) and I know bugger all about them.

Thinking contract this time and he ideally wants an xperia.....saw this; £17.50 pm for 24 months...

http://shop.tescomobile.com/mobile-phones/pay-monthly/sony+ericsson/ray+urushi?deal=5651

Decent deal? Could I get better elsewhere? Any info appreciated....you've never let me down before peoplesmile.png .

Josh wants a decent phone for his birthday next month (asked this last year but he wants to upgrade) and I know bugger all about them.

Thinking contract this time and he ideally wants an xperia.....saw this; £17.50 pm for 24 months...

http://shop.tescomob...rushi?deal=5651

Decent deal? Could I get better elsewhere? Any info appreciated....you've never let me down before peoplesmile.png .

Looks a good deal Mike, however like you im no expert.

It looks pretty decent that, Mike.

Ive got an iPhone 4S on a 24 month contract on O2 and that costs me £41 per month. I get unlimited texts, 1000 minutes to other O2 numbers, 1200 any time any network minutes. I don't get any data as part of that, i pay an extra £5 a month for 500GB of data.

So, like I said, it looks a really good deal.

Thanks Mark....thing I like about this is you can cap the contract so he wouldn't be able to run up a daft bill, can just top up PAYG if you run out of credit any month.

Don't know if that's a freely available thing.

(Daughter who's living with us at the mo pays £35 pm on her contract but her latest bill is more than three times that....insane!)

Thanks Mark....thing I like about this is you can cap the contract so he wouldn't be able to run up a daft bill, can just top up PAYG if you run out of credit any month.

(Daughter who's living with us at the mo pays £35 pm on her contract but her latest bill is more than three times that....insane!)